Bournemouth University

Opening hours

If you need to return books when the libraries are closed,
please use one of the secure returns boxes outside the library entrance.


Extended opening hours - Tuesday 5 May to Thursday 4 June 2015

The Sir Michael Cobham Library and Bournemouth House Library

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday - Thursday 8am - midnight 9am - 7pm
Friday 8am - midnight 9.15am - 5.15pm
Saturday & Sunday 10am - 10pm 1pm - 5pm
Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 8am - midnight 1pm - 5pm

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24x7


Term time - Friday 5 June to Sunday 28 June 2015

The Sir Michael Cobham Library (Talbot Campus)

Day Ground and 1st floors Tower (access to bookstock) Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday to Thursday 8am - midnight 8am - 9pm 9am - 7pm
Friday 8am - 10pm 8am - 9pm 9.15am - 5.15pm
Sat 6 June CLOSED - due to essential electrical work - more info
Sun 7 June 10am - 6pm 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm

Sat 13 & Sun 14 June

10am - 6pm 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm
Sat 20 & Sun 21 June 10am - 6pm 10am - 6pm Self-service only. Desk not staffed
Sat 27 & Sun 28 June 10am - 6pm 10am - 6pm Self-service only. Desk not staffed

Bournemouth House Library (Lansdowne Campus)

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday to Thursday 8am - 9pm 9am - 7pm
Friday 8am - 6pm 9.15am - 5.15pm
Sat 6 & Sun 7 June 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm
Sat 13 & Sun 14 June 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm
Sat 20 & Sun 21 June 10am - 6pm Self-service only. Desk not staffed
Sat 27 & Sun 28 June 10am - 6pm Self-service only. Desk not staffed

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24x7


Summer vacation - Monday 29 June to Friday 18 September 2015

The Sir Michael Cobham Library and Bournemouth House Library

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday - Thursday 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Friday 8am - 6pm* 9am - 5pm
*At Talbot Campus part of ground and first floors open to 8pm on Fridays
Saturday 10am - 4pm Self-service only, desk not staffed
Sunday CLOSED
Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2015 CLOSED

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24x7