Bournemouth University

Opening hours

If you need to return books when the libraries are closed,
please use one of the secure returns boxes outside the library entrance.


Monday 15 September to Sunday 14 December

 

The Sir Michael Cobham Library (Talbot Campus)

Day Ground and 1st floors Tower (access to bookstock) Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday to Thursday 8am - midnight 8am - 9pm 9am - 7pm
Friday 8am - 10pm 8am - 9pm 9.15am - 5.15pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am - 6pm 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm

Bournemouth House Library (Lansdowne Campus)

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday to Thursday 8am - 9pm 9am - 7pm
Friday 8am - 6pm 9.15am - 5.15pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24x7



Winter Break & Christmas
Monday 15 December 2014 to Sunday 4 January 2015

 

Opening times for The Sir Michael Cobham Library (Talbot Campus) and Bournemouth House Library (Lansdowne Campus)

Both Libraries are CLOSED from 1pm on Wednesday 24 December through to Sunday 4 January inclusive.
We re-open on Monday 5 January at 8am.

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday 15 Dec to Thursday 18 Dec 2014 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Friday 19 Dec 2014 8am - 6pm* 9am - 5pm
*At Talbot Campus part of the ground and 1st floors are open 'til 8pm
Saturday 20 Dec & Sunday 21 Dec 2014 10am - 6pm Desk not staffed
Monday 22 Dec 2014 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 23 Dec 2014 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 24 Dec 2014 8am - 1pm 9am - 12.45pm
25 Dec 2014 to 4 Jan 2015 inclusive CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 5 Jan 2015 - term time hours resume 8am - 9pm* 9am - 7pm
*At Talbot Campus part of the ground and 1st floors are open 'til midnight