Skip to main content

Organising staff

CHME 2018 Research Conference, 22–25 May 2018

The members of the conference committee are as follows:

  • Hospitality management will be led by Dr Sarah Rawlinson
  • Learning, teaching & assessment in hospitality will be led by Stephanie Jameson
  • Critical & cultural studies in hospitality will be led by Dr Peter Lugosi
  • Today’s & tomorrow’s consumer will be led by Dr Evangelia Marinakou and Crispin Farbrother
  • Technology & innovation in hospitality will be led by Professor Dimitrios Buhalis & Dr Philip Alford.

The local organising committee are as follows:

  • Chair: Dr Hanaa Osman
  • Host: Professor Dimitrios Buhalis
  • Professor Adele Ladkin                    
  • Dr Lorraine Brown
  • Professor Heather Hartwell
  • Simon Thomas
  • Dr Viachaslau Filimonau
  • Dr (Lia) Evangelia Marinakou
  • Dr (Babis) Charalambos Giousmpasoglou 
  • Dr Lois Farquharson
  • Crispin Farbrother
  • Richard Ward
  • Dr Sean Beer
  • Dr Svetla Stoyanova-Bozhkova
  • Dr Daisy Fan
Student Centre

Scientific committee

Find out which academics make up the scientific committee for this event across our five core themes.