Skip to main content

Our staff

We're home to a team of dedicated, research-active staff spread across six different departments. We encourage cross-collaborative working between our own departments and with other Faculties, and keep ourselves at the cutting edge of business through continuous involvement in education, research and professional practice.

Faculty executive

Executive Dean

Dr Lois Farquharson

Deputy Dean Research & Professional Practice

Dr Mike Silk

Deputy Dean Education & Professional Practice

Dr Lois Farquharson

Associate Dean Student Experience

Dr Philip Ryland

Heads of Departments

Professor Hassan Yazdifar – Department of Accounting, Finance & Economics
Dr Debbie Sadd (acting) – Department of Leadership, Strategy & Organisations
Dr Carly Stewart – Department of Sport & Physical Activity
Professor Marcjanna Augustyn – Department of Marketing, Strategy & Innovation

Find out more about our staff