Skip to main content

Faculty of Media & Communication

Faculty of Media & Communication staff

The Faculty of Media & Communication encompasses diverse disciplines across its five departments and schools. Within each are teams of experts in their respective fields, who have vast industry experience, valuable knowledge and active research interests that they pass on to our students and share with one another. Collaboration across disciplines is an integral part of what we do, and our staff regularly work together to produce thought-leadership pieces and commentary on current events that impact the media, politics and much more in between.

Find out more about our staff:

Faculty Executive Team

Executive Dean

Deputy Dean - Education & Professional Practice

Deputy Dean - Research and Professional Practice

Director of Operations

  • Mark Brocklehurst

Heads of Department

Education Service Manager

  • Sharen Everitt

Operations Manager

  • Laura Hampshaw

Technical Support Group Manager

  • Keith Heyward